• Committee Information

    Consolidation (PSO) Committee

    Committee Members:

    Chairperson-Monty Nye

    David Zurawski

    Christopher Love

    Jeff Whitehead

    Contact: Monty Nye
    Education & Training

    Committee Members:

    Shaun Abbey - Chairman - shaunabbey@sbcglobal.net

    Aileen Pettinger - Vice Chairperson - bombera@charter.net

    Andy Houde - ahoude23@hotmail.com

    Jeannell Justin - firebronco7@yahoo.com

    Ken Barnes - ken.barnes@iaff2846.org

    Kevin Caldwell - caldwelldetroit@gmail.com

    Mickey Wiewiura - ffmick@yahoo.com

    Richard Clark - grfdff@gmail.com

    Adam Ferrell - ferrell251@gmail.com

    Jim Leve - levifire1@gmail.com

    Contact: Shaun Abbey

    Committee Members:

    Montgomery Nye - Chairperson - mcnye@aol.com

    Christopher Lake - Vice Chairperson - clake421@gmail.com

    Enrique Alonzo - ealonzo@fhgov.com

    William Caruso - willcaruso@me.com

    Thomas LaTourneau - tlatourneau@marquettemi.gov

    Christopher Lisak - cmlisak@gmail.com

    Lisa Martin - lamartin72@hotmail.com

    Jay Morse - jaymorse007@yahoo.com

    Barton Perry - blkbart61@yahoo.com

    Matt Schroeder - mschroed123@gmail.com

    Contact: Montgomery Nye
    Health & Safety

    Committee Members

    Steven Heim - Chairperson

    Christopher Reynolds - Vice Chairperson

    Matthew Wyszczelski

    Clifford VanDeusen

    John Schwall

    Patrick DuVall

    Jason Kiekbusch

    Bernard Brosnan

    Patrick Conely

    Justin Ockerman

    Contact: Steven Heim
    Political Action

    Committee Members

    Matthew Sahr - Chairperson - vpiaff1737@gmail.com

    Phillip Hall - Vice Chairperson - ffpdhall@hotmail.com

    Christopher Kenny

    Eric Jackson

    Robert Scott

    Eric Weber

    Joseph Dubay

    Gary Purdom

    Paul Sturgill

    Rob Scott

    John Newman

    Dustin Farhat

    Contact: Matthew Sahr
  • Follow Us!
    Upcoming Events
    2nd District Meeting
    Mar 23, 2020
    DoubleTree Airport - Grand Rapids
    5th District Meeting
    Mar 23, 2020
    Eagle Eye Country Club - East Lansing
    3rd District Meeting
    Mar 24, 2020
    Holiday Inn Gateway - Flint
    6th District Meeting
    Mar 24, 2020
    Glen Oaks Country Club - Farmington Hills
    4th District Meeting
    Mar 25, 2020
    Marriott Eagle Crest - Ypsilanti Twp
    MPFFU Convention
    Apr 28, 2020
    Amway Grand by Hilton-Grand Rapids
    IAFF Convention
    Aug 10, 2020
    Hotel TBD Disney World

    Find Your Elected Officials

    2020 MPFFU Convention Information

    The 54th Biennial Convention of the Michigan Professional Fire Fighters Union is going to be held on April 28-29-30, 2020 at the Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton. 

    Convention committees will meet on April 27th. There will also be a welcome reception in the evening on April 27th.  Anyone planning on attending this convention should make their hotel reservations as soon as possible.  It is recommended that you arrive on April 27th and check-out on April 30th. 

    Hotel reservations can be made online now by clicking here.  Information for registering delegates, alternates, and guests for the convention will be posted here when it becomes available.

    1. Visit the MPFFU online store to pay with a credit card for your district meeting and seminar registrations. 

    2. Locals on autopay can send an email to tchesney@mpffu.org to have their registration fees deducted from their auto-pay account. 

    3. Checks can be mailed to MPFFU, 1651 Kingsway Ct. Ste E, Trenton, MI 48183

    Fire Pac

    Join MPFFU FIRE PAC Now - Sign-up online by clicking here.

    Click here for manual auto-deduction form

    IAFF Center of Excellence for Behavioral Health Treatment and Recovery
    The first recovery center designed specifically for IAFF members

    Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

    PEER Support Network Guidance

    Contact Your MPFFU District VP

    Welcome to MIOSHA!
    click here


    Copyright © 2019.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image